(*homocinematically inclined)

Monday, April 21, 2008

Awards Watch: TV Hall of Fame

The Academy of Television Arts and Sciences has named this year's inductees into their Hall of Fame. The honorees are:
  • Bea Arthur, the Emmy Award-winning deadpan artist of Maude and Golden Girls legend.
  • Larry Gelbart, the man behind M*A*S*H.
  • Merv Griffin, the late host of his eponymous talk show and creator of the game show classics Jeopardy and Wheel of Fortune.
  • Daniel Burke and Tom Murphy, former CEOs of Capital Cities/ABC.
  • Sherwood Schwartz, creator of such boomer favorites as The Brady Bunch and Gilligan's Island.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...