(*homocinematically inclined)

Thursday, June 26, 2008

The Latest on TV: GLAAD Media Awards 2008

Although we've known the actual winners for months now, Bravo will air the 19th Annual GLAAD Media Awards (honoring the "fair, accurate and inclusive" representations of the GLBT community in film, television, theater, print and other media) tomorrow night at 7:00 PM EST. The program will be a condensed version of the group's events in New York, South Florida, Los Angeles and San Francisco held earlier this year.

So why bother tuning in if we already know who won? To star watch, of course. Celebrity presenters, winners and guests who may appear on the telecast include Calpernia Addams, Kevin Bacon, William Baldwin, Bryan Batt, Jennifer Beals, Candis Cayne, Kate Clinton, Wilson Cruz, Alan Cumming, Ellen DeGeneres, Portia de Rossi, Loretta Devine, Sally Field, Tom Ford, Balthazar Getty, Christopher Gorham, Kathy Griffin, Rachel Griffiths, Tim Gunn, Van Hansis, Mariska Hargitay, Cheyenne Jackson, Janet Jackson, Leslie Jordan, T.R. Knight, Sharon Lawrence, Alec Mapa, Garry Marshall, Becki Newton, Graham Norton, Anthony Rapp, Matthew Rhys, Ron Rifkin, Anika Noni Rose, Zoe Saldana, Kyra Sedgwick, Jake Silbermann, Sharon Stone, Michael Urie and Rufus Wainwright.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...